jbs-AWarmHugFromMom01

It’s been a while since I posted. Sorry. I have been learning everything about Bar Isabel and getting ready for The Stop Night Market. I will be making cocktails with Meukow cognac. You know how tough it is to make a cognac cocktail for summer time? So after a few tries at something summer-y that isn’t a Sidecar I came up with this.

2oz. Meukow
.5oz. Domaine De Canton Ginger Liqueur
5 drops Bitter End Mexican Mole Bitters

jbs-AWarmHugFromMom02

Not really summery and not the drink I’ll be doing for The Stop Night Market, but a delicious drink of the week anyway. Also, as the name indicates, it’s a nice sweet warm hug from mom. As for the drink for the night market, I don’t have a name for it yet, but there is a flower involved. I’ll tell you about that one later.

Also, I have had three or four inquiries about doing another cocktail basics class.
This one will be geared more toward home/hobby bartending, rather than executing cocktails at high volume. If you want in, please e-mail me, and I will start to set up a time/date.

Photos of wooden pegasus and warm hug from mom by: Jessica Blaine Smith

