I watch a lot of TV. Like, a lot. Not reality stuff, just fiction. I can’t tell you when it started, but yeah, a lot of TV. I feel like, in the past 2 years it has gotten more dogmatic with me to watch very involved TV shows. It’s a genuine escape from my life that for the past few years has been at times pretty unbelievable as far as my interactions with other humans goes. Like shit straight out of Gossip Girl (i quit that one after the 4th season because the worst thing a teen drama can do is start talking about weddings)

Lately though, I have really felt how much time it takes up in my week/life. I have finally found myself in a position, with a partner that genuinely wants to make life run for it’s life and we can be adventurers and not be overly concerned with what goes on outside of what affects us*.

While my girlfriend was away taking photographs and visiting old friends in New Zealand and Australia, I got reacquainted with the talkin’ pitcher box. In those 26 days I managed to watch the 3rd season of Treme, the second season of American Horror Story, 10 episodes of New Girl, How I Met Your Mother and Modern Family. not to mention a bunch of NBA Basketball and  season 16 of South Park and the first season of Girls Gross, right?

For reference here is a list (beyond the ones mentioned above) of TV shows I have watched the entirety of, some several times over. (there are spoilers in the hyperlinks, just so you know).
Beverly Hills 90210
LOST
The Simpsons (seasons 1-10)
Dawson’s Creek
Start Trek The Next Generation
Breaking Bad
Twin Peaks
The Wire
The Sopranos
Entourage
True Blood
Dexter
The Walking Dead
Buffy The Vampire Slayer
Fringe
Freaks and Geeks
Sex and The City
Battlestar Galactica
Fresh Prince Of Bel-Air
Degrassi Junior High/High
Degrassi The Next Generation (only until season 5)
Mad Men
Boardwalk Empire
Futurama
Extras
The Office (UK)
It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia
The League
X-Files
My So-Called Life
Undeclared
Big Love
Californication

And I don’t know, probably some more.

The point is, I just started The Newsroom, and it is amazing. But that’s it. I’m tapping out. I plan on finishing the above series that I have started (stubborn like that), but after that, no more new shows. I have better things to do than concern myself with the goings on in an imaginary New York City or a group of friends who have all slept together or imagine that there are really only 16 people in the city of LA. So feel free to discuss any of these shows with me any time, I really enjoy(ed) them but know that anything that starts after this point, I will be willfully ignorant about.

Kill_Your_TV_by_HandsettBattery

*It’s not like I’m going to start littering or stop opening doors for people at the grocery store and I’m still mostly vegan, but I am at a point where the less distractions I have, the better I feel about what I am doing and who I am doing it with.