Long Winter

This drink is called The Long Winter. I came up with it a long time ago, but never really had a use for it until Sam Sutherland from MTV News contacted me about doing a segment where I make cocktails based on artists or news stories.

This is The Long Winter because it relates to Fucked Up‘s (second favorite Toronto band, and probably the most important Toronto band since Sacrifice or The Viletones) annual series of shows at the Great Hall It is smokey and spicy and sweet.

1.5oz. Fortuna Mezcal
.75oz. Amaro Nonino
.5 Amaro Lucano L16
Barspoon of Galliano
Drop of Mole Bitters ( I use the bitter end)
Stirred, served straight up, no garnish.

josh-mtvnews
And if you want to see me make bad jokes and the drink with a missing ingredient, here is the link to the MTV piece. 

Another drink next week!

Photograph: Jessica Blaine Smith

